Braided Savory Spinach, Feta, and Pine Nut Pastry

Braided Savory Spinach, Feta, and Pine Nut Pastry

Last week or so, Jeff from Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day posted this quick dinner he’d thrown together, and I couldn’t resist.  It wasn’t quite as quick, as I didn’t have any dough lingering in the fridge, but once the dough was ready, dinner itself was a matter of thawing some frozen chipped spinach, adding in the feta and pine nuts (both of which I had on hand), and baking for 30 minutes.

Braided Savory Spinach, Feta, and Pine Nut Pastry

from Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day (buy the book!)

Nah, just go check out the post. I feel silly retyping it here.  It’s very short, and very simple.

Oh, and incredibly tasty.  Yum.  Since then, I’ve started to have fun with the braided savory dough thing – tonight dinner was Braided Savory Zatter Seitan Sausage with Feta and Mozzarella, but I’ll let my Jeff tell the seitan story…

