(written a few days ago; waiting on picture processing)

Tonight, Jeff is out with a new friend having dinner at Neomonde, so I’m fending for myself for dinner. I was tempted to have another bowl of Jeff’s Awesome White Bean and Potato Soup (entry forthcoming, that one’s for him to write), but I’d already had that for lunch… So, off to the fridge for inspiration.

I saw a bowl of Sourdough dough from Artisanal Bread in 5 minutes a day, remembered we had leftover Indian from the other day, and Aha! Inspiration. Time to make naan.

Per the book, I cut out of the herd (er, bowl) a peach-sized piece of dough and rolled it out.

Raw Dough with some flour sprinkled over, missing a chunk!

Raw Dough with some flour sprinkled over, missing a chunk!

Heated up the trusty iron skillet, and 5 minutes later (plus some butter, because it’s not naan without butter, don’t speak to me of calories or fat), it was dinner!

Dinner!  Saag paneer with homemade naan

Dinner! Saag paneer with homemade naan

